Washington Rural Electric

406 Colegate Dr.
PO Box 800
Marietta, OH 45750-0800

Phone: 740-373-2141


Washington Electric Cooperative, Inc., now has more than 10,500 meters with a system that consists of more than 1,700 miles of line, eight substations and three metering points. The co-op serves portions of six counties in southeastern Ohio: Athens, Guernsey, Morgan, Monroe, Noble and Washington. The co-op is part of a nationwide network of electric cooperatives, with 24 in Ohio and more than 700 in the United States. Washington Electric also participates in a statewide association, Ohio Rural Electric Cooperatives, Inc., located in Columbus, Ohio, and a national association, National Rural Electric Cooperatives Association, headquartered in Arlington, Va.